What is the Samba d'Or trophy?
Dec 14, 2011 | 03 : 31 AM
1 answer
The Samba d'Or is an annual trophy presented to the Brazilian footballer voted the best currently playing in Europe. 

The award is handed out by the Sambafoot Association and is voted on by journalists, players and visitors to the popular Brazilian football website sambafoot.com. 

The first winner of the trophy, in 2008, was Kaka, then with AC Milan. In 2009, the winner was Luis Fabiano of Sevilla, in 2010 it went to Maicon of Inter Milan.

The 2011 award is currently being voted on at the sambafoot website. The leading candidates will probably include Hulk, Thiago Silva and Daniel Alves. 

Kaka receiving the first Samba d'Or in 2008. 
2011-12-14 12:23:32
Add comment:
Edit answer:
Add answer:
Edit question: