Which teams are competing in this year’s FIFA Under-17 World Cup in the UAE?
Apr 28, 2013 | 11 : 42 AM
1 answer

A total of 24 teams from across FIFA’s six confederations are due to take part in the Under-17 World Cup in the UAE from October 17th to November 8th.

So far, 18 of the 24 teams involved have been confirmed with Iran, Iraq, Japan and Uzbekistan representing the Asian Football Confederation while the Ivory Coast, Morocco, Nigeria and Tunisia will take part as part of the Confederation of African Football.

The tournament’s South American representatives are Argentina, Brazil, Venezuela and either Uruguay or Paraguay.

Meanwhile Canada, Honduras, Mexico and Panama represent CONCACAF at the event. UAE are present as hosts while New Zealand are present as the sole Oceania representative.

2013-04-28 13:17:07
Add comment:
Edit answer:
Add answer:
Edit question: